Posted by: Justin Wallace | February 8, 2010

Facelift

Warning :: This post might not be nice but it will be helpful.

I spend a lot of time surfing ministry websites. I’m always looking for new ideas, watching God move, checking out how people are bringing God’s Kingdom to their worlds. Every site is different. Every story is unique. Every community has it’s own touch.

But…I want to be honest.

Some websites SUCK! They look like something I designed in 7th grade in my first computer class.

I feel like I should share this with you…if I were a student at your school and I was looking for a ministry to plug into…and my first impression of your ministry was your website…I wouldn’t ever show up.

I understand that not everyone is a web/design/graphic artist. I understand that we are all gifted in different ways. I also understand that having a good website is hard and it takes a lot of work.

That is why I am begging you to find someone else to help you. Not just anyone either. But someone with skills. Someone that God has gifted in this way. Someone with a proven portfolio.

Yes, good design costs money. But believe me it’s worth the investment.

With that said, good design doesn’t have to cost you an arm and a leg. There are some fantastic up and coming designers out there that will charge you half of what a pro would charge you.

I want to share one with you. He’s up and coming. He’s good. He’s creative. And he understand campus ministry.

His name is Drew Burdick and his company name is Hunter Graphics. His price is affordable but the product will leave you speechless. He’s easy to work with and is willing to tweak things to fit your dream.

There are so many ways you can give your ministry design a facelift. Please, for the sake of that student looking for a ministry to get plugged into, take the time to make it happen. Contact Drew and get started today!

Drew’s Contact Info ::

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Leave a Reply

Categories

