Posted by: naccm | October 29, 2009

The Thursday3 – CCH @ Purdue University

INTRODUCING THE CHRISTIAN CAMPUS HOUSE @ PURDUE UNIVERSITY!

Tell us about your campus/ministry…Purdue1

Purdue University, West Lafayette, is a walking campus of about 40,000 students.  Students predominantly study the arts, sciences, agriculture, and various forms of engineering, and our campus ministry is an accurate reflection of that.  Purdue also has one of the largest International student populations in the country, and offers many degrees that are among the best in their discipline.

What makes your campus/ministry unique, what is the niche?

Purdue Christian Campus House serves this campus by reaching out and providing a deeper community amidst such a large student population, and embracing the arts as a common language and expression of God’s love for us through worship, outreach, and studying the word of God.  We have Sunday services, a mid-week bible study, small groups, and are actively involved in missions and service locally and globally.  We come alongside students to further construct their faith in a way that is unique, filled with passion, and pointed purposefully at serving The Kingdom wherever their career takes them.

Starry Night 09Tell us your dream on a napkin…

We believe God has carefully crafted each individual with a unique makeup of gifts, experiences, failures, and successes.  We like to help those students explore these things, and become aware of their unique role in God’s plan.  Our desire is to see students progress in their faith from a place where they don’t desire to serve God, to where they begin to desire to serve Him, and finally to where they can’t not serve God with everything they do and everything they are.  My dream is that every single student takes the next step on this journey.

PURDUE STAFF:

Jason Tennenhouse
Director
jtennenhouse@pcch.org

Dana Marcellino
Administration
dmarcellino@pcch.org

Garrett Curry
Minister of Outreach
gcurry@pcch.org

Ken Liechty
Minister of Body Life
kliechty@pcch.org

Rob Schrumpf
Minister of Teaching
rschrumpf@pcch.org

Todd Burkholder
Minister of Worship
tburkholder@pcch.org

Adam Jahn
Technology Intern
ajjahn@pcch.org

Amanda Buck
Fellowship Intern
abuck@pcch.org

Anna Long
Fellowship Intern
along@pcch.org

Bethany Landis
Office Intern
blandis@pcch.org

Charlotte Messmer
Fellowship Intern
cmessmer@pcch.org

Jason Missi
Fellowship Intern
jmissi@pcch.org

Zach McNulty
Fellowship Intern
zmcnulty@pcch.org

Kevin Kerkhof
Greyhouse Manager
kevin@greyhousecoffee.com

Ali Wisthuff
Greyhouse Intern
awisthuff@pcch.org

Brandon Salesberry
Financial Manager
bsalesberry@pcch.org

Cara Watson
Women’s Ministry
cwatson@pcch.org

Lea Schrumpf
Women’s Ministry
lschrumpf@pcch.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: